

Resolution Minutes 18 April 2018

18 April 2018

Schaffhausen

Corporate Secretary

Georg Fischer Ltd Amsler-Laffon-Strasse 9 8201 Schaffhausen Switzerland T +41 52 631 11 11 info@georgfischer.com georgfischer.com

	the 122nd Annual Shareholders' Meeting of Georg Fischer Ltd, . – 5:15 p.m., Schaffhausen
Formalities	
Chair:	Andreas Koopmann, Chairman of the Board of Directors;
Deputy Chair:	Gerold Bührer , Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors (conducted the meeting for election matters concerning Andreas Koopmann);
Minutes	Roland Gröbli, Corporate Secretary of Georg Fischer Ltd;
Vote counters	Martin Bisig, Vice President of Schaffhauser Kantonalbank; Nina Tosi, Head of Credit Suisse Schaffhausen; Urs Werz, Deputy Director and CFO of Ersparniskasse Schaffhausen;
Independent Proxy	weber, schaub & partner ag, represented by attorney-at-law lic. iur. LL.M. Christoph Vaucher;
Auditors	PwC AG, Zurich , represented by Stefan Räbsamen and Gian Franco Bieler;
Invitation dispatched	20 March 2018

2 Attendance

Date

1

Location

At 3:30 p.m. the following attendees were noted: 874 **shareholders representing 65'691 votes**. The **independent proxy represented 2'149'638 votes**. This attendance corresponded to 76.14% of the votes registered in the share register.

3 Resolutions

See Enclosure 1.

For the resolution minutes:

Roland Gröbli Corporate Secretary

Note: In accordance with the Articles of Association of Georg Fischer Ltd, the minutes of the Annual Shareholders' Meeting are regarded as binding once they have been signed by the minute's taker, the Chairman and the vote counters. The detailed minutes of the 122nd Annual Shareholders' Meeting will also be published on <u>www.georgfischer.com</u> once they have been duly signed by the above mentioned persons.



Date18 April 2018Page2/5

Enclosure 1: Resolutions

	Votes represented	Abstentions	Applicable votes	In favor	Opposed	Resolution
1.1 Annual Report						
Percent				99.97%	0.03%	A reserve of
Votes	2'197'650	9'555	2'188'095	2'187'393	702	Approved.
1.2 Compensation Report						
Percent				59.41%	40.59%	Approved.
Votes	2'209'653	29'206	2'180'447	1'295'454	884'993	
2. Appropriation of retained earnings						
Percent				99.91%	0.09%	Approved
Votes	2'209'068	1'407	2'207'661	2'205'759	1'902	Approved.
3. Discharge						
Percent				99.15%	0.85 %	Approved.
Votes	2'187'566	12'287	2'175'279	2'156'731	18'548	
4. Renewal of the authorized capital						
Percent				95.08%	4.38%	Approved.
Votes	2'216'067	11'999	2'216'067	2'107'012	97'056	



Date18 April 2018Page3/5

	Votes represented	Abstentions	Applicable votes	In favor	Opposed	Resolution
5. Re-election of Hubert Achermann						
Percent				98.27%	1.73%	A manage and
Votes	2'208'825	3'124	2'205'701	2'167'510	38'191	Approved.
5. Re-election of Roman Boutellier						
Percent				95.76%	4.24%	Flastad
Votes	2'209'297	3'962	2'205'335	2'111'903	93'432	Elected.
5. Re-election of Gerold Bührer						
Percent				95.54%	4.46%	F lastad
Votes	2'209'334	4'398	2'204'936	2'106'612	98'324	Elected.
5. Re-election of Riet Cadonau						
Percent				90.12%	9.88%	Elected.
Votes	2'209'775	3'486	2'206'289	1'988'248	218'041	Elected.
5. Re-election of Andreas Koopmann						
Percent				96.99%	3.01%	Elected.
Votes	2'209'499	2'805	2'206'694	2'140'324	66'370	
5. Re-election of Roger Michaelis						
Percent				99.31%	0.69%	Elected.
Votes	2'214'425	5'255	2'209'170	2'193'852	15'318	



Date18 April 2018Page4/5

	Votes represented	Abstentions	Applicable votes	In favor	Opposed	Resolution
5. Re-election of Eveline Saupper						
Percent				97.69%	2.31%	Elected.
Votes	2'214'948	2'836	2'212'112	2'161'070	51'042	Elected.
5. Re-election of Jasmin Staiblin						
Percent				96.15%	3.85%	Elected.
Votes	2'213'957	4'842	2'209'015	2'124'045	84'970	Elected.
5. Re-election of Zhiqiang Zhang						
Percent				96.24%	3.76%	
Votes	2'214'740	3'693	2'211'047	2'127'836	83'211	Elected.
6.1 Re-election of Andreas Koopmann (Chairman BoD)						
Percent				98.87%	1.13%	
Votes	2'214'669	2'512	2'212'157	2'187'194	24'963	Elected.
6.2 Re-election of Riet Cado- nau (Compensation Commit- tee)						
Percent				81.68%	18.32%	Elected.
Votes	2'214'574	4'476	2'210'098	1'805'312	404'786	
6.2 Re-election of Eveline Saupper (Compensation Com- mittee)						
Percent				88.13%	11.87%	Elected.
Votes	2'211'770	8'888	2'202'882	1'941'507	261'375	



Date18 April 2018Page5/5

	Votes represented	Abstentions	Applicable votes	In favor	Opposed	Resolution
6.2 Re-election of Jasmin Staiblin (Compensation Com- mittee)						
Percent				81.46%	18.54%	Floated
Votes	2'213'699	5'510	2'208'189	1'798'828	409'361	Elected.
7. Maximum total compensa- tion for the Board of Directors						
Percent				97.82%	2.18%	A reserved to a
Votes	2'213'612	20'846	2'192'766	2'144'939	47'827	Approved.
8. Maximum total compensa- tion for the Executive Commit- tee						
Percent				94.92%	5.08%	Approved
Votes	2'206'721	22'846	2'183'875	2'072'957	110'918	Approved.
9. Re-election of Auditors: PwC (PricewaterhouseCoopers AG)						
Percent				99.35%	0.65%	Elected.
Votes	2'212'843	4'184	2'208'659	2'194'242	14'417	
10. Re-election of the Independent Proxy						
Percent				99.79%	0.21%	
Votes	2'213'171	1'510	2'211'661	2'206'980	4'681	Elected.