

# **Resolution Minutes**

## 17 April 2019

#### **Corporate Secretary**

Georg Fischer Ltd Amsler-Laffon-Strasse 9 8201 Schaffhausen Switzerland T +41 52 631 11 11 info@georgfischer.com georgfischer.com

Date 17 April 2019 Location Schaffhausen

Resolution Minutes of the 123rd Annual Shareholders' Meeting of Georg Fischer Ltd, 17 April 2019, 3:30 p.m. – 5:15 p.m., Schaffhausen

1 Formalities

**Chair:** Andreas Koopmann, Chairman of the Board of Directors;

Deputy Chair: Gerold Bührer, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors (conducted

the meeting at the election of the Chairman of the Board of Directors);

Minutes Roland Gröbli, Corporate Secretary of Georg Fischer Ltd;

Vote counters Martin Bisig, Vice President of Schaffhauser Kantonalbank; Nina

Tosi, Head of Credit Suisse Schaffhausen; Urs Werz, Deputy Director

and CFO of Ersparniskasse Schaffhausen;

**Independent** weber, schaub & partner ag, represented by attorney-at-law

**Proxy** lic. iur. LL.M. Christoph Vaucher;

Auditors PricewaterhouseCoopers AG, Zurich, represented by Stefan

Räbsamen and Beat Innauen;

Invitation dispatched 19 March 2018

#### 2 Attendance

At 3:30 p.m. the following attendees were noted: 1'081 **shareholders representing 75'052 votes**. The **independent proxy represented 2'029'020 votes**. This attendance corresponded to 72.66% of the votes registered in the share register.

#### 3 Resolutions

See Enclosure 1.

For the resolution minutes:

ad flett

Roland Gröbli

Corporate Secretary

**Note:** In accordance with the Articles of Association of Georg Fischer Ltd, the minutes of the Annual Shareholders' Meeting are regarded as binding once they have been signed by the minute's taker, the Chairman and the vote counters. The detailed minutes of the 123rd Annual Shareholders' Meeting will also be published on <a href="https://www.georgfischer.com">www.georgfischer.com</a> once they have been duly signed by the above mentioned persons.



Date 17 April 2019

Page 2/5

### **Enclosure 1: Resolutions**

	Votes represented	Abstentions	Applicable votes	In favor	Opposed	Resolution
1.1 Annual Report						
Percent				99.95%	0.05%	A = = = = = = = =
Votes	2'097'516	4'425	2'093'091	2'092'013	1'078	Approved
1.2 Compensation Report						
Percent				85.46%	14.54%	A 1
Votes	2'098'946	9'618	2'089'328	1'785'544	303'784	Approved
<b>2.</b> Appropriation of retained earnings						
Percent				99.85%	0.15%	Approved
Votes	2'099'072	3'120	2'095'952	2'092'869	3'083	
3. Discharge						
Percent				99.26%	0.74%	Approved
Votes	2'077'898	10'052	2'067'846	2'052'481	15'365	



Date 17 April 2019

Page 3/5

	Votes represented	Abstentions	Applicable votes	In favor	Opposed	Resolution
4. Re-election of Hubert Achermann						
Percent				99.68%	0.32%	Elected
Votes	2'098'188	4'122	2'094'066	2'087'359	6'707	Elected
<b>4.</b> Re-election of Roman Boutellier						
Percent				94.39%	5.61%	Elected
Votes	2'097'180	4'813	2'092'367	1'974'931	117'436	Elected
4. Re-election of Riet Cadonau						
Percent				73.26%	26.74%	Floated
Votes	2'097'367	17'675	2'079'692	1'523'648	556'044	Elected
<b>4.</b> Re-election of Andreas Koopmann						
Percent				98.28%	1.72%	
Votes	2'098'146	12'527	2'085'619	2'049'645	35'974	Elected
<b>4.</b> Re-election of Roger Michaelis						
Percent				99.73%	0.27%	
Votes	2'097'898	5'393	2'092'505	2'086'931	5'574	Elected
<b>4.</b> Re-election of Eveline Saupper						
Percent				98.73%	1.27%	Flootod
Votes	2'097'601	3'608	2'093'993	2'067'491	26'502	Elected



Date 17 April 2019

Page 4/5

	Votes represented	Abstentions	Applicable votes	In favor	Opposed	Resolution
4. Re-election of						
Jasmin Staiblin						
Percent				98.62%	1.38%	Elected
Votes	2'097'426	5'640	2'091'786	2'062'836	28'950	Elected
4. Re-election of						
Zhiqiang Zhang						
Percent				97.74%	2.26%	Elected
Votes	2'098'065	4'663	2'093'402	2'046'086	47'316	Elected
4. Election of Yves Serra						
Percent				00.470/	0.000/	
Votes	010001440	41000	010001007	99.17%	0.83%	Elected
<b>5.1</b> Re-election of Andreas	2'098'113	4'906	2'093'207	2'075'902	17'305	
Koopmann (Chairman BoD)						
Percent				92.34%	7.66%	Ela ata al
Votes	2'100'376	5'292	2'095'084	1'934'553	160'531	Elected
<b>5.2</b> Election of Roman Boutellier (Compensation Committee)						
Percent				95.51%	4.49%	Elected
Votes	2'095'718	6'684	2'089'034	1'995'229	93'805	Elected
5.2 Re-election of Eveline						
Saupper (Compensation						
Committee)					. = - : .	
Percent				98.27%	1.73%	Elected
Votes	2'095'767	6'192	2'089'575	2'053'529	36'046	



Date 17 April 2019

Page 5/5

	Votes represented	Abstentions	Applicable votes	In favor	Opposed	Resolution
<b>5.2</b> Re-election of Jasmin Staiblin (Compensation Committee)						
Percent				97.79%	2.21%	Elected
Votes	2'095'013	7'034	2'087'979	2'041'817	46'162	Elected
<b>6.</b> Maximum total compensation for the Board of Directors						
Percent				97.29%	2.71%	
Votes	2'094'811	12'192	2'082'619	2'026'188	56'431	Approved
7. Maximum total compensation for the Executive Committee						
Percent				87.92%	12.08%	A 1
Votes	2'098'447	14'379	2'084'068	1'832'328	251'740	Approved
8. Re-election of Auditors: (PricewaterhouseCoopers AG)						
Percent				96.95%	3.05%	Elected
Votes	2'097'588	4'379	2'093'209	2'029'445	63'764	
9. Re-election of the Independent Proxy						
Percent				99.78%	0.22%	Elected
Votes	2'098'398	2'665	2'095'733	2'091'023	4'710	