

Corporate Secretary

Georg Fischer AG Amsler-Laffon-Strasse 9 8201 Schaffhausen Switzerland T +41 52 631 11 11 info@georgfischer.com georgfischer.com

Resolution Minutes 15 April 2020

Date 15 April 2020 Location

Schaffhausen

Resolution Minutes of the 124th Annual Shareholders' Meeting of Georg Fischer Ltd, 15 April 2020, 3:00 p.m. – 3:15 p.m., Schaffhausen

Formalities 1

Andreas Koopmann, Chairman of the Board of Directors;
Yves Serra, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors;
Roland Gröbli, Corporate Secretary of Georg Fischer Ltd;
Nina Tosi , Head of Credit Suisse Schaffhausen; Urs Werz , Deputy Director and CFO of Ersparniskasse Schaffhausen;
weber, schaub & partner ag, represented by attorney-at-law lic. iur. LL.M. Christoph Vaucher;
PricewaterhouseCoopers AG, Zurich, represented by Beat In- nauen;

Invitation dispatched 25 March 2020

2 Attendance

At 3:00 p.m., the following attendees were noted: The independent proxy represented 1'857'004 votes. This attendance corresponded to 66.8% of the votes registered in the share register.

3 Resolutions

See Enclosure 1.

4 4Comment

Due to the coronavirus pandemic and the corresponding ordinance of the Federal Council, the General Meeting of Shareholders was held without the personal participation of shareholders and was limited to the agenda items required by law and the Articles of Association.

For the resolution minutes:

ad filtt

Roland Gröbli Corporate Secretary

Note: In accordance with the Articles of Association of Georg Fischer Ltd, the minutes of the Annual Shareholders' Meeting are regarded as binding once they have been signed by the minute's taker, the Chairman and the vote counters. The detailed minutes of the 123rd Annual Shareholders' Meeting will also be published on www.georgfischer.com once they have been duly signed by the above mentioned persons.

MinutesResolution Minutes of the 124th Annual Shareholders' Meeting of Georg Fischer Ltd,15 April 2020, 3:00 p.m. – 3:15 p.m., SchaffhausenDate15 April 2020Page2/5

Enclosure 1: Resolutions

	Votes represented	Abstentions	Applicable votes	In favor	Opposed	Resolution
1.1 Annual Report						
Percent				99.92%	0.08%	Approved
Votes	1'857'004	4'023	1'852'981	1'851'553	1'428	Approved.
1.2 Compensation Report						
Percent				90.98%	9.02%	A 1
Votes	1'857'004	12'451	1'844'553	1'678'251	166'302	Approved.
2. Appropriation of retained earnings						
Percent				99.84%	0.16%	Approved
Votes	1'857'004	2'197	1'854'807	1'851'816	2'991	Approved.
3. Discharge						
Percent				98.75%	1.25%	Ammana
Votes	1'840'724	10'364	1'830'360	1'807'493	22'867	Approved.
4.1 Amendment of Articles of Association (Renewal of authorized capital)						
Percent				98.09%	1.60%	Approved.
Votes	1'857'004	5'739	1'857'004	1'821'533	29'732	
4.2 Amendment of Articles of Association (Renewal of conditional capital)						
Percent				99.06%	0.41%	Approved.
Votes	1'857'004	9'914	1'857'004	1'839'553	7'537	

	Votes represented	Abstentions	Applicable votes	In favor	Opposed	Resolution
4.3 Amendment of Articles of Association (Repeal of the option of creating bearer shares)						
Percent				99.57%	0.18%	Approved
Votes	1'857'004	4'633	1'857'004	1'849'110	3'261	Approved.
5. Re-election of Hubert Acher- mann						
Percent				99.58%	0.42%	Floated
Votes	1'857'004	3'395	1'853'609	1'845'860	7'749	Elected.
5. Re-election of Riet Cadonau						
Percent				69.45%	30.55%	Floated
Votes	1'857'004	31'003	1'826'001	1'268'099	557'902	Elected.
5. Re-election of Roger Michaelis						
Percent				99.62%	0.38%	Floated
Votes	1'857'004	3'431	1'853'573	1'846'571	7'002	Elected.
5. Re-election of Eveline Saupper						
Percent				98.74%	1.26%	Elected.
Votes	1'857'004	2'595	1'854'409	1'830'988	23'421	
5. Re-election of Yves Serra						
Percent				93.73%	6.27%	Elected.
Votes	1'857'004	3'099	1'853'905	1'737'727	116'178	

	Votes represented	Abstentions	Applicable votes	In favor	Opposed	Resolution
5. Re-election of Jasmin Staiblin						
Percent				98.88%	1.12%	Elected.
Votes	1'857'004	4'838	1'852'166	1'831'461	20'705	Elected.
5. Re-election of Zhiqiang Zhang						
Percent				96.25%	3.75%	Elected.
Votes	1'857'004	4'140	1'852'864	1'783'299	69'565	Elected.
5. Election of Peter Hackel						
Percent				99.47%	0.53%	
Votes	1'857'004	4'209	1'852'795	1'842'982	9'813	Elected.
6.1 Election of the Chairman of the Board: Yves Serra						
Percent				90.82%	9.18%	
Votes	1'857'004	10'538	1'846'466	1'676'910	169'556	Elected.
6.2 Election of Riet Cadonau (Compensation Committee)						
Percent				78.54%	21.46%	Elected.
Votes	1'857'004	6'145	1'850'859	1'453'611	397'248	
6.2 Election of Eveline Saupper (Compensation Committee)						
Percent				98.69%	1.31%	Elected.
Votes	1'857'004	5'456	1'851'548	1'827'364	24'184	

	Votes represented	Abstentions	Applicable votes	In favor	Opposed	Resolution
6.2 Election of Zhiqiang Zhang (Compensation Committee)						
Percent				96.24%	3.76%	
Votes	1'857'004	6'987	1'850'017	1'780'397	69'620	Elected.
7. Compensation of the Board of Directors						
Percent				92.33%	7.67%	A
Votes	1'857'004	15'900	1'841'104	1'699'836	141'268	Approved.
8. Compensation of the Execu- tive Committee						
Percent				89.42%	10.58%	A
Votes	1'857'004	14'766	1'842'238	1'647'270	194'968	Approved.
9. Election of the statutory audi- tor: PwC (Pricewaterhouse- Coopers AG)						
Percent				98.40%	1.60%	Approved.
Votes	1'857'004	2'745	1'854'259	1'824'501	29'758	
10. Election of the independent proxy						
Percent				99.97%	0.03%	Approved.
Votes	1'857'004	1'113	1'855'891	1'855'313	578	