

Resolution Minutes

20 April 2022

Date 20 April 2022 Location Schaffhausen

Corporate Secretary

Georg Fischer AG Amsler-Laffon-Strasse 9 8201 Schaffhausen Switzerland T +41 52 631 11 11 info@georgfischer.com georgfischer.com

Resolution Minutes of the 126th Annual Shareholders' Meeting of Georg Fischer AG 20 April 2021, 6:00 p.m. – 6:15 p.m., Schaffhausen

1 Formalities

Chair Yves Serra, Chairman of the Board of Directors;

Deputy Chair Hubert Achermann, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors;

Minutes Roland Gröbli, Corporate Secretary of Georg Fischer AG;

Vote counters Nina Tosi, Head of Credit Suisse Schaffhausen; Beat Stöckli, Chief

Executive Officer of Ersparniskasse Schaffhausen;

Independent weber, schaub & partner ag, represented by attorney-at-law

Proxy lic. iur. LL.M. Christoph J. Vaucher;

Auditors PricewaterhouseCoopers AG, Zurich, represented by Beat In-

nauen;

Invitation dispatched 22 March 2022

2 Attendance

At 6:00 p.m., the following attendees were noted: The independent proxy represented 2'362'732 votes. This attendance corresponded to 77.3 % of the votes registered in the share register.

3 Resolutions

See Enclosure 1.

4 Comment

Due to the coronavirus pandemic and the corresponding ordinance of the Federal Council, the General Meeting of Shareholders was held without the personal participation of shareholders and was limited to the agenda items required by law and the Articles of Association.

For the resolution minutes:

Roland Gröbli Corporate Secretary

Note: In accordance with the Articles of Association of Georg Fischer AG, the minutes of the Annual Shareholders' Meeting are regarded as binding once they have been signed by the minute's taker, the Chair and the vote counters. The detailed minutes of the 126th Annual Shareholders' Meeting will also be published on www.georgfischer.com once they have been duly signed by the above mentioned persons.

Minutes Resolution Minutes of the 126th Annual Shareholders' Meeting of Georg Fischer AG

Date 20 April 2022

Page 2/5



	Votes represented	Abstentions	Applicable votes	In favor	Opposed	Resolution
Enclosure 1: Resolutions						
1.1 Annual Report						
Percent				99.94%	0.06%	A
Votes	2'362'732	7'162	2'355'570	2'354'159	1'411	Approved.
1.2 Compensation Report						
Percent				86.70%	13.30%	
Votes	2'362'732	20'474	2'342'258	2'030'836	311'422	Approved.
2. Appropriation of retained earnings						
Percent				99.74%	0.26%	Δ 1
Votes	2'362'732	2'804	2'359'928	2'353'734	6'194	Approved.
3. Discharge						
Percent				99.70%	0.30%	
Votes	2'348'394	12'965	2'335'429	2'328'381	7'048	Approved.
4.1. Split of shares						
Percent				99.55%	0.45%	Ammaniad
Votes	2'362'732	5'264	2'357'468	2'346'766	10'702	Approved.
4.2 Renewal of authorized capital						
Percent				98.35%	1.40%	A = = = = d
Votes	2'362'732	5'895	2'362'732	2'323'691	33'146	Approved.

Minutes Resolution Minutes of the 126th Annual Shareholders' Meeting of Georg Fischer AG

Date 20 April 2022

Page 3/5

	Votes represented	Abstentions	Applicable votes	In favor	Opposed	Resolution
5. Re-election of Hubert Achermann						
Percent				99.46%	0.54%	Elected.
Votes	2'362'732	3'906	2'358'826	2'346'115	12'711	Elected.
5. Re-election of Riet Cadonau						
Percent				83.29%	16.71%	F1 ()
Votes	2'362'731	8'396	2'354'335	1'961'005	393'330	Elected.
5. Re-election of Peter Hackel						
Percent				99.75%	0.25%	
Votes	2'362'732	3'983	2'358'749	2'352'853	5'896	Elected.
5. Re-election of Roger Michaelis						
Percent				99.44%	0.56%	Flootod
Votes	2'362'732	3'669	2'359'063	2'345'760	13'303	Elected.
5. Re-election of Eveline Saupper						
Percent				99.57%	0.43%	Clastad.
Votes	2'362'732	7'147	2'355'585	2'345'553	10'032	Elected.
5. Re-election of Yves Serra						
Percent				87.60%	12.40%	Cloote d
Votes	2'362'732	3'476	2'359'256	2'066'820	292'436	Elected.
5. Re-election of Jasmin Staiblin						
Percent				99.09%	0.91%	Elected.
Votes	2'362'732	4'662	2'358'070	2'336'601	21'469	

Minutes Resolution Minutes of the 126th Annual Shareholders' Meeting of Georg Fischer AG

Date 20 April 2022

Page 4/5

	Votes represented	Abstentions	Applicable votes	In favor	Opposed	Resolution
5. Election of Ayano Senaha						
Percent				99.32%	0.68%	
Votes	2'362'732	9'997	2'352'735	2'336'732	16'003	Elected.
6.1 Re-election of the Chairman of the Board: Yves Serra	2 302 7 32	0 001	2 002 100	2 000 102	10 000	
Percent				96.65%	3.35%	
Votes	2'362'732	20'523	2'342'209	2'263'669	78'540	Elected.
6.2 Re-election of Riet Cadonau (Compensation Committee)						
Percent				83.39%	16.61%	Elected.
Votes	2'362'731	11'619	2'351'112	1'960'607	390'505	Elected.
6.2 Election of Roger Michaelis (Compensation Committee)						
Percent				98.99%	1.01%	Flootod
Votes	2'362'732	8'264	2'354'468	2'330'599	23'869	Elected.
6.2 Re-election of Eveline Saupper (Compensation Committee)						
Percent				98.87%	1.13%	Elected.
Votes	2'362'732	7'181	2'355'551	2'328'976	26'575	Liected.
7. Compensation of the Board of Directors						
Percent				97.90%	2.10%	Approved.
Votes	2'362'732	16'375	2'346'357	2'297'195	49'162	
8. Compensation of the Executive Committee						
Percent				96.46%	3.54%	Approved.
Votes	2'362'732	14'505	2'348'227	2'265'158	83'069	

Minutes Resolution Minutes of the 126th Annual Shareholders' Meeting of Georg Fischer AG

20 April 2022 5/5 Date

Page

	Votes represented	Abstentions	Applicable votes	In favor	Opposed	Resolution
9. Re-election of the statutory auditor: PwC (Pricewater-houseCoopers AG)						
Percent				98.86%	1.14%	Elected.
Votes	2'362'732	3'477	2'359'255	2'332'464	26'791	
10. Re-election of the independent proxy						
Percent				99.97%	0.03%	Elected.
Votes	2'362'732	4'309	2'358'423	2'357'725	698	