Management Structure

The Board of Directors and Executive Committee are the highest management bodies within Georg Fischer AG.

The Board of Directors is responsible for managing the company, defining the strategic direction, and setting financial and accounting policies. The Executive Committee addresses all issues of relevance to the company, takes decisions within its remit and submits proposals to the Board of Directors.

The Chief Executive Officer and the Heads of Corporate Development and Corporate Finance & Controlling make up the Corporate Center. The Corporate Center assists the Board of Directors in the execution of its duties.

Board of Directors

Chairman: Yves Serra
8 Members
More Information

Executive Committee

CEO: Andreas Müller
6 Members
More Information

GF Piping Systems

President: Joost Geginat
Finance, IT & Sustainability Thomas Hary
Human Resources Noel Schreiber
Industry & Utility Jens Frisenborg
Building Technology Christopher Dühnen
EMEA Dominique Van Ackere
Americas James Jackson
Asia Michael Toh

GF Uponor

President: Michael Rauterkus
Finance & IT Markus Melkko
Human Resources Jennifer Hauschildt
Technology, Innovation & Sustainability Thomas Fuhr
Buildings Solutions – North America Andres Caballero
Building Solutions – Europe Gerrit Schmidt
Uponor Infra Sebastian Bondestam

GF Casting Solutions

President: Carlos Vasto
Finance & IT Paul Czaj
Procurement & Sustainability Oliver Teich
Human Resources Frank Galefski a. i.
HPDC Europe Roger Kupferschmid
China Mujia Zhang
Aerospace/IGT Gianmaria Pinasco
Technology Frank Gensty
Global Sales Christoph Stapf
Business Development & Marketing Georg Neuschütz

GF Machining Solutions

President: Ivan Filisetti
Finance & IT Aitor Bustinduy
Human Resources Nathalie Isautier
Technology & Operations Stefan Dahl
Sales & Marketing Scott Fosdick
Customer Services Antonio Faccio
Quality & Sustainability Blaise Mahieu
Digital Business Andreas Rauch

Board of Directors

The duties and responsibilities of the Board of Directors of Georg Fischer AG are defined by the Swiss Code of Obligations, the Articles of Association and the Corporation's organizational and company regulations.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is headed by CEO Andreas Müller. The Heads of the Divisions and the Corporate units are responsible for the development and attainment of their corporate goals and for the autonomous management of their respective areas. The CEO is in charge of running the Corporation as a whole.